Day 130: A little boost

Today was filled with annoyance, stress and a little joy. My new friend, Hannah, sent me a beautiful “love” letter. I won’t re-post the letter in its entirety, but a short passage struck me and I want to share it with you. She wrote:

I hope this letter serves as a boost to you – a needed reminder that you are capable beyond belief and you bring gifts to this world that no one else can.

We all need to hear that every once in a while. So often I want to tell people how unbelievable they are and how I admire them for their accomplishments, demeanor, and the little things. I appreciate that someone says what I would like to, but don’t.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

